SUMMONS __SUmM-100

(CITACION JU'DICIAL) (SOL'D PARA 150 DE LA CORTE)
NOTICE TO DEFENDANT:
(AVISO AL DEMANDADO):

CITY CF SAN JCSE

YOU ARE BEING SUED BY PLAINTIFF:

(LO ESTA DEMANDANDO EL DEMANDANTE}):
TNTERNATIONAL ASSCCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS, LOCAL 230

%,
NOTICE! You have been sued. The court may decide against you without your being heard unless you respond within 30 days. Read the information
below. ‘

You have 30 CALENDAR DAYS after this summons and legal papers are served on you to file a written response at this cour and have a copy
served on the plaintiff. A letter or phone call will not protect you. Your written response must be fn proper lagat form if you want the court to hear your
case. There may be a court form that you can use for your response. You can find these court forms and more information at the California Courts
Online Self-Help Center {www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfheip), your county law library, or the courthouse nearest you. If you cannot pay the filing fee, ask
the court clerk for a fee waiver form. If you do not file your response on time, you may lose the case by default, and your wages, money, and property
may be taken without further warning from the court. ’

There are other legal requirements. You may want to call an attorney right away. If you do not know an attorney, you may want to call an attorney
referral service. If you cannot afford an attorney, you may be eligible for free legal services from a nonprofit legal services program. You can locate
these nonprofit groups at the California Legal Services Web site (www.lawhelpcalifornia.crg), the California Courts Online Self-Help Center
(www.courtinfo.ca.gow/selfhelp), or by contacting your local court or county bar association, NOTE: The court has a statutory lien for walved fees and
costs on any settiement or arbitration award of $10,000 or more in a civil case. The court's lien must be paid before the court will dismiss the case.
(AVISO! Lo han demandado. Si no responde dentro de 30 dias, la corte puede decidir en su contra sin escuchar su version. Lea la informacion a
continuacién

Tiene 30 DIAS DE CALENDARIO después de que le entreguen esta citacion y papeles legales para presentar una respuesta por escrito en esta
corte y hacer que se entregue una copia al demandante. Una carta a una llamada telefénica no lo protegen. Su respussta por escrifo tiene que estar
en formato legal correcto si desea que procesen su caso en la corte. Es posible que haya un formulario que usted pueda usar para su respuesta.
Puede encontrar estos formularios de la corte y mas informacion en el Centro de Ayuda de las Cortes de Cafifornia (www.sucorte.ca.gov), enla
biblioteca de leyes de su condado o en ia corte que le quede mas cerca. Sino puede pagar la cuota de presentacién, pida al secretario de la corte
gue le dé un formulario de exencién de pago de cuotas. Si no presenta su respuesta a tiempo, puede perder ef Gaso por incumplimiento y la corte le
podrd quitar su sueldo, dinero y bienes sin més advertencia.

Hay ofros requisitos legales. Es recomendable que llame a un abogado inmediatamente. Si no conoce a un abogado, puede Hamar a un servicio de
remision a abogados. Si no puede pagar a un abagado, es posible gue cumpla con jos requisifos para obtener servicios legales gratuitos de un
programa de servicios legales sin fines de lucro. Puede encontrar estos grupos sin fines de lucro en el sitio web de California Legal Services,
(www.lawhelpcalifornia.org), en el Centro de Ayuda de las Cortes de Califomia, (www.sucorte.ca.gov) o poniéndose en contacto con la corfe o ef
colegio de abogades lecales. AVISO: Por ley, la corte tiene derecho a reclamar Jas cuotas y los costos exentos por imponer un gravamen sobre
cualquier recuperacion de $10,000 6 mds de valor recibida mediante un acuerdo © una concesion de arbitraje en un caso de derecho civil. Tiene que
pagar el gravamen de la corte antes de que la corte pueda desechar el caso. ] :

(g’e narge ang address dof !the court w),: CASE NUMBER:

nombre y direccion de fa core es): (Nimerode! @gsof® ¢ / o
Superior Court of the State of California “E Qﬁ ? C V 2 3 6 8 4 {
In and for the County of Santa Clara
191 North First Street :
San Jose, CA 95112 :
The name, address, and telephone number of plaintiff's atterney, or plaintiff without an attorney, is:

(Ef nombre, Ia direccién y el nimero de teléfono del abogado del demandante, o def demandante que no tiene abogado, es).
Christopher E. Platten, Esg., 111971 408~-979-2920 408-975~2934

Wylie, McBride, Platten & Renner
2125 Canocas Garden Ave #120

gﬁErJos@e?@‘s@C% i OVIDH YAMASAKT Gk, by e . Deputy
(Fecha) ' e Executive Officer, Clerk (Secretario) e (Adjunto)
(For proof of service of this summons, use Proof of Service of Summons (form POS-010).) 5‘*&%

(Para prueba de entrega de esta citation use ef formufario Proof of Service of Summons, (POS-010)).
NOTICE TO THE PERSON SERVED: You are served
[SEAL] 1. [ | as an individual defendant.

2. [ ] asthe person sued under the fictitious name of (specify):

3. [ﬁ'on behalf of (specify): Gﬁ’\q ok S e

under: [ ] CCP 416.10 (corporation) [ ] CCP 416.60 (minor)
[ ] CCP 416.20 (defunct corporation) [ ] CCP 416.70 (conservatee)
[_] CCP 416.40 (association or parinership) [___| CCP 416.90 (authorized person)
- [ other (specify): w1t 5o Publin Ttvry,
4, @/ by personal delivery on (date):  fI- i1l Page 1 of 1
Form Adogted for Mandatory Use : SUNMONS {_%-ra] Gode of Civil Procedure §§ 412.20, 465
Solur .
fey
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